IIC announces steering committee election results

Source: Industrial Internet Consortium

Aug 31, 2016

The Industrial Internet Consortium (IIC) has announced four new steering committee members for a total of 13 members. The new steering committee members, voted in as the result an annual membership election, include the following:

    • ABB, Eric Harper, senior principal scientist, elected to serve a one-year term in one of the large industry seats.
    • Fujitsu, Jacques Durand, director of standards and engineering, re-elected to serve a two-year term in one of the large industry seats.
    • MITRE Corporation, Robert A. Martin, senior principal engineer, re-elected to serve a one-year term in the academic non-profit seat.
    • Real-Time Innovations, Inc., Stan Schneider, CEO, re-elected to serve a two-year term in the small industry seat.

“I’d like to congratulate the new and re-elected steering committee members on their election and welcome them to the team,” said John Tuccillo, IIC steering committee chair and senior vice president of global industry and government affairs, Schneider Electric. “We have a dynamic group and I look forward to working together to guide the IIC and collaborate on strategic initiatives in the coming years.”

The newly-elected steering committee members will officially join their peers at the IIC’s quarterly member meeting in St. Leon-Rot, Germany, on Sept. 19.

Never miss out on any automation & manufacturing industry news.  Sign up for enews alerts here.