Photo Credit: Stewart Media Digital
2024 CSIA award winners included John Sullivan, senior director, DMC (from left); Frank Riordan, president, DMC; Karen Griffin, vice president, Hargrove Controls + Automation; Luigi de Bernardini, CEO, Autoware; and Jack Barber, senior business consultant, Exotek.

CSIA recognizes contributions to the system-integration industry

May 2, 2024
Members receive awards from the Control System Integrators Association for their work over the past year

The Control System Integrators Association (CSIA) announced its 2024 award winners for their contributions to the industry and the organization. These recipients were honored during the awards dinner at CSIA’s Exchange in Dallas.

Charlie Bergman "Remember Me" Award: This prestigious award, given to Karen Griffin, PE, vice president, Hargrove Controls + Automation, and CSIA board chair, recognizes individuals who have actively participated in association activities, published articles in industry publications and served in leadership roles of the association. By giving time and leadership talent to the association, the “Remember Me” winner exemplifies the philosophy of sharing that Charlie upheld.

Integrator Member of the Year Award: DMC in Chicago was recognized as an integrator member that has participated significantly in the advancement of the association and profession.

Partner Member of the Year Award: This award, recognizing a partner member that has participated significantly in the advancement of the association and profession, was given to Exotek.

Emerging Leader Award: Previously known as the Rising Star Award, it recognizes members who are relatively new to the field and have demonstrated attributes of a future leader, innovative approaches and commitment to the industry. DMC Senior Director John Sullivan, PE, earned the award.

Social Responsibility Award: Autoware, from Vicenza, Italy, was recognized as an integrator/partner member that has achieved extraordinary results in corporate social responsibility and sustainability programs.

Past Winners

Charlie Bergman Award

2023: Andrew Downs, Sage Group

2022: Adrian Fahey, Sage Group

2021: Joe Martin, Martin CSI

2020: Eduardo Acosta, Omnicon

2019: PC Romano, Avid Solutions

2018: Luigi de Bernardini, Autoware

2017: Bob Lowe, Loman Controls

2016: Don Ulrich, Stone Technologies

2015: Jim Campbell, Viewpoint Systems

2014: Steve Goldberg, Matrix Technologies

2013: Jeff Miller, PMP, Interstates Control Systems

2012: Ed Diehl, Concept Systems

2011: Dean Streck, VI Engineering

2010: Bill Pollock, Optimation

2009: Nels Tyring, TVC Systems

2008: Ray Bachelor, Bachelor Controls

2007: Bob Adams, Revere Control Systems

2006: Jim Cummings, Total Systems Design

2005: Jamie Jordan, Tegron

2004: Bob Zeigenfuse, Advanced Automation Associates

2003: John Robertson, Rovisys

2002: Pat Miller, Engineered Energy Systems

2001: Tom Wilson, Programmable Control Services

Integrator Member of the Year

2023: EKB Group

2022: Vertech

2021: Omnicon

2020: Sage Automation

2019: Stone Technologies

2018: A&E Engineering

2017: Interstates Control Systems

2016: Hargrove Controls + Automation

2015: Martin Control Systems

Social Responsibility Award

2022: GreyLogix Brasil

2021: Hallam: ICS

2019: PACIV

2018: MR Systems

2017: Leidos

Partner Member of the Year

2023: Rivergate Marketing

2022: Schneider Electric

2021: Aveva Software

2020: Exotek

2019: Faegre Baker Daniels

2018: Mitsubishi Electric Automation

2017: Kepware

2016: National Instruments

2015: Inductive Automation

2014: Phoenix Contact

2013: MatrikonOPC

2012: Software Toolbox

2011: Anixter

2010: Invensys/Wonderware

2009: Schneider Electric

2008: Rockwell Automation

2007: Siemens

Rising Star Award

2023: Sean Phillips, Hargrove Controls + Automation

2022: Marie Fiala, Lucid Automation & Security

2021: Jeff Winter, Grantek Systems Integration

2020: Theresa Benson, Red Lion Controls

2019: Becca Johnson, Concept Systems

2018: John Binion, PE, Hargrove Controls + Automation

2017: Timothy D. C. Nolan, Data Science Automation

2016: Chris Schleich, Enterprise Automation

2015: Steve Palmgren, Patti Engineering

2014: Keith Mandachit, Huffman Engineering

2013: Randall Powell, General Control Systems

2012: Craig Eidson, Optimation Technology

2012: Keith Harris, Lord & Company

2011: Jamie Diehl, Concept Systems

2010: Michael Bachelor, Bachelor Controls

Sponsored Recommendations

The Value of Dual Rated AC/DC Disconnect Switches

Why is it necessary for me to have a disconnect switch installed in my application?

Ultra-fast, ultra-accurate linear indexing

NSK integrates advanced automation and drive technologies to deliver high capacity, high speed, ultra-precise indexing and positioning in a compact, flexible linear actuator: ...

2024 Moxa Product Solutions Brochure

Explore how Moxa's products provide one-stop solutions for your industrial automation success. Learn how our products and solutions provide the reliability, security, ruggedness...

Boost Your Industrial Automation With Our Adaptable and Reliable Computers

Discover our brochure featuring 75 optimized x86 industrial computers for your needs. This 8-page guide offers insights on choosing the best models and achieving automation success...