1660263760787 Groupphotoofthewinnersofmousersbestinclassawards

Mouser Electronics announces 2022 Best-in-Class Award winners

Aug. 4, 2022

Mouser Electronics Inc., a New Product Introduction (NPI) distributor of semiconductors and electronic components, has announced the 2022 winners of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. The annual awards event recognizes the individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who best supported the global distributor’s marketing programs and NPI launches by demonstrating exemplary teamwork and top performance.

“We extend our congratulations and profound appreciation for the devoted professionals who won the Best-in-Class Award this year,” said Jeff Newell, Mouser Electronics’ senior vice president of products. “Each of the winners — chosen from hundreds of their colleagues across our base of outstanding manufacturer partners — has played an important role in helping us provide our customers with the high levels of service they expect.”

Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five main criteria: Strategically partnering with the Mouser team; promoting product lines and working together on new product launches; finding creative solutions to grow market share mutually for both companies; maximizing Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses; and championing Mouser within their organizations.

The 2022 Mouser Best-in-Class Award winners are:

  • Mary Benetti-Condon, Bel
  • Sabine Colen, Analog Devices
  • Alex Conkright, HARTING
  • Jen Corba, Amphenol
  • Tim Fredricks, Advantech
  • Joe Haukos, Würth Elektronik
  • Bob Johnson, NXP Semiconductors
  • Hailey Kamen, Henkel
  • Lora McIlheran, 3M
  • Joel Munday, Silicon Labs
  • Kelley Nall, Amphenol
  • Ivy Spidale, Littelfuse

Mouser will also present Tammy Stine of TE Connectivity with the President’s Award, after delaying last year’s ceremony. The President’s Award celebrates the exemplary individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who have won the Best-in-Class Award five or more times, demonstrating consistent top performance.

“I’m very happy to finally present Tammy with the President’s Award — one of the highest and rarest recognitions that Mouser gives to colleagues at our manufacturer partners. It represents our profound respect and appreciation for exceptional teamwork,” said Glenn Smith, president and CEO of Mouser Electronics. “The TE–Mouser relationship has benefited greatly with Tammy’s guidance, and all of Mouser joins me in congratulating her on this well-deserved President’s Award.”

Previous President’s Award winners are Sumit Awasthi, Analog Devices Inc.; Dee Fuller, Amphenol; Cheryl Swaim, KEMET; Doug Lippincott, Panasonic; and Steve Nye, Vishay Intertechnology.

Sponsored Recommendations

Power Distribution Resource Guide

When it comes to selecting the right power supply, there are many key factors and best practices to consider.

Safe Speed and Positioning with Autonomous Mobile Robots

Here are some tips for ensuring safe speed and positioning for AMRs using integrated safety technology – many of these tips also apply to automated guided vehicles (AGVs).

Faster, Accurate and Reliable Motion Control With Advanced Inductive Technology

This white paper describes new technology offering improved position measurement capabilities in reliability, speed, accuracy and more.

The Value of Dual Rated AC/DC Disconnect Switches

Why is it necessary for me to have a disconnect switch installed in my application?