A3 elects new technology board members

Feb. 15, 2024
A3 Robotics Technology Strategy Board, A3 Vision & Imaging Technology Strategy Board and A3 Motion Control & Motors Technology Strategy Board welcome new members in 2024

The Association for Advancing Automation (A3) elected its Technology Strategy boards (TSBs). Three of the boards—A3 Robotics Technology Strategy Board, A3 Vision & Imaging Technology Strategy Board and A3 Motion Control & Motors Technology Strategy Board—hosted elections this year. There is also an A3 Artificial Intelligence Strategy Board, which did not hold elections this cycle.

A3 Robotics Technology Strategy Board

Three newly elected members joined the Robotics TSB:

·     Jane Heffner, MiR—Mobile Industrial Robotics

·     Scot Lindemann, Mission Design & Automation

·     Melonee Wise, Agility Robotics.

The following members were re-elected:

·     Carl Doeksen, 3M

·     Joe Gemma, Wauseon Machine

·     Mark Lewandowksi, Procter & Gamble

·     Robert Little, ATI Industrial Automation (Novanta)

·     Craig Salvalaggio, AMT—Applied Manufacturing Technologies

·     Tom Stocker, Yaskawa Motoman.

Additional board members include:

·     Milton Guerry, Schunk

·     Lou Finazzo, Fanuc

·     Eric Nieves, Plus One Robotics

·     Thomas Evans, Honeywell Intelligrated

·     Joe Gemma, Wauseon Machine and Manufacturing

·     Christelle Keefer, ABB

·     Matt Rendall, Otto Motors

·     Ted Rozier, Festo

·     Stu Shepherd, Shepherd Solutions

·     Matthew Wicks, Zebra.

A3 Vision & Imaging Technology Strategy Board

Gloria Putnam from Gpixel and Nick Sischka from Edmund Optics are the newly elected board members for the A3 Vision & Imaging TSB.

The following members were re-elected:

·     John Agapakis, Omron Automation

·     Ghislain Beaupré, Teledyne DALSA

·     David Bruce, Fanuc America

·     David Dechow, Landing AI

·     Armin Khatoonabadi, Apera AI.

Additional board members include:

·     Darcy Bachert, Prolucid

·     Steve Kinney, Smart Vision Lights

·     Jeff Adolf, 3M

·     Jim Anderson, Sick Sensor Intelligence

·     Jonathan Hou, Pleora Technologies

·     Daniel Lau, University of Kentucky

·     David Mayers, IDS

·     Pablo Molina, Avidbots

·     Rusty Ponce de Leon, Phase 1

·     John Salls, Vision ICS

·     Steve Wardell, ATS Automation.

A3 Motion Control & Motors Technology Strategy Board

David Gelfuso from Advanced Motion Controls is the new board member for the A3 Motion Control & Motors TSB.

The following members were re-elected:

·     Chris Blake, Maxon

·     Bill Kegley, Rockwell Automation

·     Kevin McNicholas, Integr-i-motion, LLC

·     Silas Robertson, Applied Industrial Automation

·     Andy Sklierenko, Moons’ Industries.

Additional board members include:

·     Gunnar Block, Schunk Carbon Technology

·     Eric Rice, Festo

·     Peter Zafiro, LinMot

·     Kevin Barker, Beckhoff

·     Phil Faluotico, Ametek Advanced Motion Solutions

·     Matt Hanson, Ametek

·     Ted Hiserodt, Parker

·     Jim Hulman, Rexroth

·     John Krasnokutsky, Siemens

·     Corey Morton, B&R Industrial Automation

·     Scott Murr, Electron Energy Corporation

·     John Payne, Yaskawa.

A3 is the global advocate for the benefits of automating. It promotes automation technologies and ideas designed to transform the way business is done. Members of A3 represent more than 1,280 manufacturers, component suppliers, system integrators, end users, academic institutions, research groups and consulting firms.

A3 hosts a number of events, including Automate 2024 (May 6-9, Chicago); The International Robot Safety Conference (October 1-3, Cincinnati); Autonomous Mobile Robot & Logistics Conference (October 8-10, Memphis, Tennessee); and the A3 Business Forum (January 20-22, 2025, Orlando, Florida).